Center for Technology-Enhanced Learning

News Archive

Zoom Videoconference
Tips for Zoom for the start of the semester

You want to know how you can use Zoom in a better way this semester? We have put together three tips for you, covering e.g. how you can make better use of breakout rooms. In addition, we explain how you can enter alternative moderators, which are especially useful for hybrid teaching. And you will receive information on how to overcome the digital distance.

More information (in German)
hybrid teaching testing
First lecture halls available for testing

In the winter semester 2020/21, hybrid teaching scenarios can be implemented in addition to sole online teaching. With these, classroom teaching is supplemented by online teaching. In order to make hybrid teaching possible, some lecture halls have been technically equipped so that, for example, a recording with Zoom can be easily realized. The first lecture halls are now equipped so that you as a lecturer can carry out initial tests.

More information
Webinar
Webinar recordings available

In order to prepare for the coming semester in the best possible way, we are again holding a number of webinars. The recordings of these webinars are available on our pages KIT-internally. Thus, even interested parties who unfortunately could not attend the webinar can access the contents afterwards. The recordings of the introductory webinars on ILIAS, Zoom and MS Teamsaus of the summer semester are also available here.

To the recordings
Hybrid Teaching
New dates for webinars on ILIAS, Zoom and MS Teams

To help you plan for the winter semester, we have put together a small series of webinars to inform you about the new hybrid options, provide tips for supplementing existing concepts and familiarize new lecturers with the online formats that have already been tried and tested. In addition, we give an outlook on the new digital examination formats with ILIAS, which can be used as an alternative to attendance examinations for the duration of the corona pandemic.

To the event calendar
Hybrid Teaching
Hybrid teaching

In the meantime, it has been decided that even in the winter semester, normal teaching activities will not be able to take place on campus due to the corona pandemic. Most courses will continue to be held online. New are hybrid teaching scenarios, which are a combination of classroom and online courses, with the aim ofoffering as many courses as possible in class, especially for first-year students in the winter semester 20/21.

More information

Zentrum für Mediales Lernen

Newsarchiv

Zoom Videokonferenz
Tipps für Zoom zum Semesterstart

Sie wollen wissen, wie Sie Zoom dieses Semester besser einsetzen können? Wir haben Ihnen drei Tipps zusammengestellt, wie Sie beispielsweise Breakoutrooms sinnvoll einsetzen können. Außerdem erklären wir Ihnen, wie Sie alternative Moderatoren eintragen können, die insebesondere für die hybride Lehre sinnvoll sind. Und Sie erhalten Informationen darüber, wie Sie die digitale Distanz überwinden können.

Mehr Informationen
Hybride Lehre testen News
Erste Hörsäle zum Testen verfügbar

Im Wintersemester 2020/21 können neben der reinen Online-Lehre auch hybride Lehrszenarien umgesetzt werden. Bei diesen wird Präsenzlehre durch Online-Lehre ergänzt. Um diese hybride Lehre zu ermöglichen, wurden einige Hörsäle technisch ausgestattet, sodass bspw. eine Aufzeichnung mit Zoom leicht realisierbar ist. Die ersten Hörsäle sind nun soweit ausgestattet, dass Sie als Dozierende:r erste Tests durchführen können.

Mehr Informationen
Webinar
Aufzeichnungen der Webinare verfügbar

Damit Sie sich bestmöglich auf das kommende Semester vorbereiten können, führen wir wieder einige Webinare durch. Die Aufzeichnungen dieser stellen wir Ihnen auf unseren Seiten KIT-intern zur Verfügung. So können auch Interessierte, die leider nicht am Webinar teilnehmen konnten, im Nachgang auf die Inhalte zugreifen. Auch die Aufzeichnungen der einführenden Webinare zu ILIAS, Zoom und MS Teamsaus dem Sommersemester finden Sie hier.

Zu den Aufzeichnungen
Webinar, Online-Lehre
Neue Termine für Webinare zu ILIAS, Zoom und MS Teams

Zur Unterstützung der Planung des Wintersemesters haben wir eine kleine Webinar-Reihe zusammengestellt, in der wir Sie über die neuen hybriden Optionen informieren, Tipps für die Ergänzung bestehender Konzepte geben und neue Dozierende mit den bereits erprobten Online-Formaten vertraut machen. Zusätzlich geben wir einen Ausblick auf die neuen digitalen Prüfungsformate mit ILIAS, welche für die Dauer der Corona-Pandemie als Alternative zu Präsenzprüfungen eingesetzt werden können.

Zum Veranstaltungskalender
Hybride Lehre, Online-Lehre
Hybride Lehre

Inzwischen steht fest: Auch im Wintersemester wird aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie noch kein normaler Lehrbetrieb auf dem Campus stattfinden können. Die meisten Veranstaltungen werden weiterhin online stattfinden. Neu sind hybride Lehrszenarien, welche eine Kombination aus Präsenz- und Online-Veranstaltung darstellen. Ziel ist es insbesondere für Erstsemester im Wintersemester 20/21 möglichst viel Lehre in Präsenz anbieten zu können.

Weitere Infos